Research Seminars at the Department of Economics

Lic Seminar

Mon., May 29
​Aino-Maija Aalto,
Uppsala university
"The (in)effectiveness of financial incentive on fertility behaviour” and “Childcare –a safety net for children?”
Time 10:15, Place: F433
Discussant: Kristiina Huttunen, Aalto University School of Economics


Macro Seminar

Tue., May 30
Nicola Fuchs-Schündeln,
Goethe-Universitaet
"HOW DO HOURS WORKED VARY WITH INCOME? CROSS-COUNTRY EVIDENCE AND IMPLICATIONS"
Time 14:15, Place: F433


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., June 1
Conrad Miller, Berkley
"Firm Matching and the Returns to Attending an Elite College"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Public defence of PhD thesis 

Thur., June 8
​Ylva Moberg,
Uppsala university
"Gender, Incentives, and the Division of Labor"
Time 10:15, Place: Hörsal 2
Discussant: Mari Rege, University of Stavanger


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., June 8
Jan Stuhler, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
"Shift-Share Instruments and the Impact of Immigration"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Research Seminar

Mon., June 12
​Oskar Nordström Skans, Johan Vikström and Stefano Lombardi,
 Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Public defence of PhD thesis 

Tue., June 13
​Sebastian Escobar,
Uppsala university
"Essays on inheritance, small businesses and energy consumption"​
Time 10:15, Place: Hörsal 2
Discussant: Katarina Nordblom, Göteborgs universitet


Applied Micro Seminar

Wed., June 14
Josh Angrist, MIT
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., June 15
Michael Best, Stanford University
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Lic Seminar

Fri., June 16
​Henrik Andersson,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 10:15, Place: F433
Discussant: Matti Sarvimäki, VATT


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., June 22
Heather Royer, UC Santa Barbara
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Lic Seminar

Thur., June 29
​Olle Hammar,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 10:15, Place: F433
Discussant: Markus Jäntti, SOFI


Public defence of PhD thesis 

Fri., Sept. 15
​Evelina Björkegren,
Uppsala university
"Family, Neighborhoods, and Health: Conditions for the Development of Human Capabilities"
Time 10:15, Place: Hörsal 2
Discussant: Erik Plug, University of Amsterdam


Lic Seminar

Mon., Sept. 25
​Kristin Gunnarsson,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 10:15, Place: F433
Discussant: Martin Nybom, IFAU


Public defence of PhD thesis 

Wed., Sept. 27
​Jenny Jans,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 10:15, Place: Hörsal 1
Discussant: Matthew Neidell, Columbia university

Contact

Katarina Grönvall, administrator
phone: (+46) 18 - 471 51 06
e-mail: katarina.gronvall@nek.uu.se