Research Seminars at the Department of Economics

Lic Seminar

Thur., June 29
​Olle Hammar,
Uppsala university
"Global Earnings Inequality, 1970-2015" and "Culture and Equality Values: Do Individualistic Societies Foster Preferences for Income Inequality?"
Time 10:15, Place: F433
Discussant: Markus Jäntti, SOFI


Research Seminar

Mon., Sept. 4
​Tobias Laun,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., Sept. 14
​Imran Rasul​,
UCL
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Public defence of PhD thesis 

Fri., Sept. 15
​Evelina Björkegren,
Uppsala university
"Family, Neighborhoods, and Health: Conditions for the Development of Human Capabilities"
Time 10:15, Place: Hörsal 2
Discussant: Erik Plug, University of Amsterdam


Research Seminar

Mon., Sept. 18
​Aino-Maija Aalto,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., Sept. 21
​Bård Harstad​,
Oslo
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Lic Seminar

Mon., Sept. 25
​Kristin Gunnarsson,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 10:15, Place: F433
Discussant: Martin Nybom, IFAU


Public defence of PhD thesis 

Wed., Sept. 27
​Jenny Jans,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 10:15, Place: Hörsal 1
Discussant: Matthew Neidell, Columbia university


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., Sept. 28
​Manuel Bagues,
Helsinki university
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Public defence of PhD thesis 

Fri., Sept. 29
​Josefine Andersson,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 10:15, Place: Hörsal 2
Discussant: Michael Rosholm, Aarhus university


Research Seminar

Mon., Oct. 2
​Gunnar Brandén,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Research Seminar

Mon., Oct. 9
​Henrik Andersson,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., Oct. 12
​Alessandro Tarozzi​
, UPF
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., Oct. 19
​Jerome Adda​,
Bocconi
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Research Seminar

Mon., Oct. 23
​Dagmar Müller,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., Nov. 2
​Kaveh Majlesi​,
  Lund university
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Research Seminar

Mon., Nov. 6
​Sebstian Escobar,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., Nov. 9
​Julia Cagé​, 
Sciences Po
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Research Seminar

Mon., Nov. 13
​Magnus Gustavsson,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., Nov. 16
​Ghazala Azma​​, 
Sciences Po
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., Nov. 23
​Karin Hederos Eriksson​​,
SOFI
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Research Seminar

Mon., Nov. 27
​Lucas Tilley,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., Nov. 30
​Nate Hilger​​,
Brown university
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., Dec. 7
​Patricia Cortes​​,
Boston university
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Research Seminar

Mon., Dec. 11
​Mohammad Sepahvand,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., Dec. 14
​Magne Mostad​​​,
Chicago university
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433

Contact

Katarina Grönvall, administrator
phone: (+46) 18 - 471 51 06
e-mail: katarina.gronvall@nek.uu.se