Forskningsseminarier vid Nationalekonomiska institutionen

Research Seminar

Mon., April 24
​Jenny Jans,
 Uppsala university
"Air Pollution and Infant Health: What can we learn from Swedish data?"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Macro Seminar

Wed., April 26
Esther Ann Boler, Imperial College
"Technology-skill complementarity in a globalized world"
Time 10:15, Place: F433


Lic Seminar

Thur., April 27
​Maria Sandström,
Uppsala university
"Does firm or household borrowing react to monetary policy shocks?"
Time 10:15, Place: F433
Discussant: Knut Are Aastveit, Norges Bank


Applied Micro Seminar

Fri., April 28
Jeremiah Dittmar, LSE
"State Capacity and Public Goods: Institutional Change, Human Capital, and Growth in Historic Germany""
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Final Seminar

Tue., May 2
​Jacob Lundberg,
Uppsala university
"The Laer curve for high incomes" and "Analyzing tax reforms using the Swedish Labour Income Microsimulation Model​"
Time 10:15, Place: F433
Discussnt: Katarina Nordblom, Göteborgs universitet


Research Seminar

Mon., May 8
​Torsten Santavirta,
 IBF
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Macro Seminar

Wed., May 10
Alex Clymo, University of Amsterdam
"TBA"
Time 10:15, Place: A144


Lic Seminar

Fri., May 12
​Gunnar Brandén,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 10:15, Place: F433
Discussant: Torsten Santavirta, IBF


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., May 18
Josef Zweimueller, University of Zürich
"Job Mobility and Creative Destruction: Flexicurity in the Land of Schumpeter"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Final Seminar

Fri., May 19
​Anna Norén,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 10:15, Place: F433
Discussant: Simen Markussen, FRISCH


Research Seminar

Mon., May 22
​Olle Hammar,
Uppsala university
"Culture and Equality Values: The Effect of Cultural Collectivism on Individual Preferences for Redistribution"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Lic Seminar

Mon., May 29
​Aino-Maija Aalto,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 10:15, Place: F433
Discussant: Kristiina Huttunen, Aalto University School of Economics


Macro Seminar

Tue., May 30
Nicola Fuchs-Schündeln,
Goethe-Universitaet
"TBA"
Time 10:15, Place: F433


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., June 1
Conrad Miller, Berkley
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Lic Seminar

Wed., June 7
​Henrik Andersson,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 10:15, Place: F433
Discussant: Matti Sarvimäki, VATT


Public defence of PhD thesis 

Thur., June 8
​Ylva Moberg,
Uppsala university
"Gender, Incentives, and the Division of Labor"
Time 10:15, Place: Hörsal 2
Discussant: Mari Rege, University of Stavanger


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., June 8
Jan Stuhler, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Research Seminar

Mon., June 12
​Oskar Nordström Skans, Johan Vikström and Stefano Lombardi,
 Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Public defence of PhD thesis 

Tue., June 13
​Sebastian Escobar,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 10:15, Place: Hörsal 2
Discussant: Katarina Nordblom, Göteborgs universitet


Applied Micro Seminar

Wed., June 14
Josh Angrist, MIT
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., June 15
Michael Best, Stanford University
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Applied Micro Seminar

Thur., June 22
Heather Royer, UC Santa Barbara
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433


Public defence of PhD thesis 

Fri., Sept. 15
​Evelina Björkegren,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 10:15, Place: Hörsal 2
Discussant: Erik Plug, University of Amsterdam


Public defence of PhD thesis 

Wed., Sept. 27
​Jenny Jans,
Uppsala university
"TBA"
Time 10:15, Place: Hörsal 2
Discussant: Matthew Neidell, Columbia university


Kontakt

Katarina Grönvall, administratör
Telefon: (+46) 18 - 471 51 06
E-mail: katarina.gronvall@nek.uu.se